I Love Being Right

If there’s one thing we’re really good at here at the Prosperity Blog, it’s taking credit for other people having the same ideas that we had. For example. And so you know that I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to point out a similarity between something I blogged about and a proposal in tonight’s State of the Union:

We live and do business in the Information Age, but the last major reorganization of the government happened in the age of black-and-white TV. There are 12 different agencies that deal with exports. There are at least five different agencies that deal with housing policy…In the coming months, my administration will develop a proposal to merge, consolidate, and reorganize the federal government in a way that best serves the goal of a more competitive America. I will submit that proposal to Congress for a vote –- and we will push to get it passed.

As I suggested. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. You never know who’s reading this blog and taking the best ideas for themselves. Of course, we’ll really know if the Administration is taking my ideas if they use those terrible names I came up with, like Department of the Economy. Maybe Brookings passed along the post to them?

Be like the President. Read the Prosperity Blog!

Leave a Reply

