By the Way, the Prosperity Partnership Lunch Went Really Well

I know lots and lots of you have been wondering, if you weren’t able to make it, how went the Prosperity Partnership Luncheon that I’ve been talking so much about (originally scheduled for November and then finally happened on February 26). It was awesome. Alan Mulally gave the sold-out crowd with one of the most engaging, insightful, honest and energizing speeches I’ve seen a corporate CEO give in a long time. And the coolest thing for you, dear readers, is that if you missed it or just want to watch it again, you can! Check out the webcast that our friends at The Production Network did for us.

By the way , Bill McSherry told me, “When Alan Mulally walks up to the state, I’m going to play ‘Back in Black’ by AC/DC. It’s funny, because Ford is now back in the black financially, plus it’s a great pump-up-the-audience song for someone to walk up to a podium to.” And I said, “I don’t know, dude. I wonder if that’ll seem too cheeky.” And not only did Bill do it, but the P-I used it as the title of their article. Nicely done, McSherry.

Leave a Reply

