Weirdest Typo Ever?

So, as your humble Recovery Act analyst, I scour the departmental websites for updates on funding announcements and new grant opportunities. And I’m always overjoyed to see one of our region’s jurisdictions mentioned as an awardee…until now.

Check out the bottom of the Carbon Capture and Sequestration press release. $350 million goes to Summit Texas Clean Energy, LLC in…Bainbridge Island, WA? Obviously a typo, right? Unless there’s another project that they meant to fund in Bainbridge Island, and we’re just not hearing about it! As you know, our region is a leader in carbon capture.

In my most journalistic turn ever, I have a call into the DoE communications office. I’ll let you know what I find out.

2 Responses to Weirdest Typo Ever?

  1. Frank says:

    I don’t think it’s a typo

    http://dnb.powerprofiles.com/profile/829030258

    My guess is it’s a holding company based in Bainbridge Island for some reason or another. It’s probably a Bainbridge-based company that spun off an LLC specifically for this project. Or maybe the company’s lawyer just has a house on the island. 🙂

  2. ericschinfeld says:

    Ah Frank…out journalism-ing me, as always.

Leave a Reply

